First Impression: Noragami

Synopsis

Yato is a minor god whose dream is to have a lot of followers worshiping him and praying to him. Unfortunately, his dream is far from coming true since he doesn’t even have a single shrine dedicated to him. To make things worse, the only partner he had to help him solve people’s problems, had just quit the job. His godly existence and luck just might change when he stumbles upon Iki Hiyori and saves her life; a feat which also leaves her in quite a predicament so she is stuck with him until her problem gets resolved. Together with Hiyori and his new partner-weapon Yukine, Yato will do everything he can to gain fame, recognition and just maybe, one shrine dedicated to him, as well. (MangaFox)

I had been waiting for this anime for a quite awhile now. One of my friend was up to date with Noragami manga, and he was constantly telling me about how awesome this anime would be. I think this is the first time he got it right!

The comedy, the mystery, the action, the adventure…everything was perfectly balanced.  Even though it was just one episode, I was totally withdrawn towards the character. I couldn’t help but think what would happen next…especially to that human girl. What was her name again? Ha… I was so withdrawn that I can’t even remember the character name. I do remember the guy name though. The self-proclaimed god Yato. One hell of a funny guy I must say. He has good looks, and really does outstanding job as a main character. The girl is funny too. Can’t say anything more about the characters now, but they are  awesome so far.

Now you might be asking yourself, what about the art? the voice over? No disappointment here either! The production value was top notch. I got no complains about the art style because it properly matches with the story dynamics. The voice over also perfectly complemented the character. Guess who is the voice over actor? It’s Kamiya Hiroshi. I was really happy that this guy was doing the voice over because I enjoyed his voice in Angle Beats.

Anyway, there is so much I want to know about the anime. I must say, without a doubt, it was good use of the time watching this show. I look forward on seeing how this supernatural-action filled-comedic anime story will unfold.

Leave a Reply

